IT’S A DATE: Powerplant Mall Date with Jonnie

Post #7. And because it is a payday Friday.

IT’S A DATE: Powerplant Mall Date with Jonnie

I can’t seem to remember the last time we visited the Powerplant Mall at Rockwell, Makati. I think it was way back the 1st week of January 2013. Blame it on our busy schedules. LOL.

Anyway, we decided to head out to our favorite mall to eat dinner and shop for personal care products at Rustan’s Supermarket.

For dinner, we decided to dine at Zaifu. We had these cute teishoku:

My ebi tempura teishoku (miso soup not on the picture) and hot tea


Jonnie’s yakiniku beef teishoku (with empty miso soup bowl) and hot tea


These sets cost us Php 613.30 (10% Service Charge included). The hot tea is free by the way and it really tastes good. A very satisfying meal.

After dinner, I asked Jonnie ever so sweetly for a box of chocolate from Royce’ as a post-Valentine treat. And tada…

Royce’ pure chocolate for Php 580


Thank you mahal for this. I am soo happy 😊

Our last stop for the night is the Rustan’s Supermarket. I was only supposed to buy personal care items, which will cost me at most Php 150. But, I saw these grocery items and I couldn’t help myself but place them inside my shopping cart:

The made in candy was purchased at the 2nd level of the Powerplant Mall.

A well-spent Friday night with my Jonnie πŸ˜πŸ˜€πŸ˜


Till the next post! 😘

~iamjackieguasque~

I blog with BE Write

Leave a Reply

