LOOK AT WHAT I STUMBLED UPON: The Body Shop – Philippines

Post# 31. Enjoying my Birthday Privilege along with numerous freebies.

LOOK AT WHAT I STUMBLED UPON: The Body Shop – Philippines

It’s my birth month and I cannot let my birthday privilege at The Body Shop just go to waste.

And so last Saturday, I decided to drop by their Powerplant Mall branch to grab some of their Tea Tree products.

Here are the items I bought (along with the unexpected numerous freebies):

Tea Tree Cool and Creamy wash for PHP 395 with free 60mL Toner

Tea Tree Cool and Creamy wash for PHP 395 with free 60mL Toner

Tea Tree Oil on sale at PHP 395 a bottle. Regular Price is PHP 495 a bottle

Tea Tree Oil on sale at PHP 395 a bottle. Regular Price is PHP 495 a bottle

Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion for PHP 695.

Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion for PHP 695.

Tea Tree Blotting Tissues for PHP 295.

Tea Tree Blotting Tissues for PHP 295.

FREEBIES: RAINFOREST Shampoo and Conditioner for every PHP1,500 purchase

FREEBIES: RAINFOREST Shampoo and Conditioner for every PHP1,500 purchase

FREEBIES: Mango Shower Gel (60mL). One shower gel for every purchase of Tea Tree Oil

FREEBIES: Mango Shower Gel (60mL). One shower gel for every purchase of Tea Tree Oil

My birthday loot! Paid PHP 1857 (less the 20% birthday discount for LYB Card Holders) for all my purchased items. I really love the freebies!

My birthday loot! Paid PHP 1857 (less the 20% birthday discount for LYB Card Holders) for all my purchased items. I really love the freebies!

My Notes:

  • I love Body Shop’s Tea Tree Oil. It is my most effective way to dry out zits.
  • I do not recommend buying the Tea Tree Blotting Tissue. I’d rather buy a Gatsby oil film sheet as it gets the job done for my very oily skin. Bought this only to fill-in the gap in my bill to reach the PHP 1800 level so that I’ll have two stickers for my card. At PHP 295 that comes in 65 sheets, a total budget blow-off. Plus the paper breaks easily.
  • I like the minty feeling of the creamy wash. It works well with the Tea Tree mask.

Overall, I am satisfied with my purchases. Although I can’t wait to try other product lines that will help control my oily face without overly dehydrating it. As of the moment, The Body Shop’s Tea Tree line works for me.

Till the next post! 😘

~iamjackieguasque~

Leave a Reply

